Via Francigena

Via Francigena

Wow, what a beautiful day to visit this old pilgrimage route. I got to wear only a tank top and it felt so nice to feel the air on my skin. Oh to explain the picture with the umbrella – here you find one of many lovely italian contradictions. You need to fill up your tank with some petrol? What not the gas station be a bar where you can have a glass of wine or two? Ha isn’t that hilarious. This trip was certainly what I needed.

After being in a city for so long and only seeing lines that are horizontal or vertical, it is so crucial for my and human existence in general to go see the organic shapes of the world. It was honestly a very freeing experience for me and for everyone who I was with…I should have gotten a picture of all of us together because I loved the time we shared here on the old pilgrimage route.

As for the little piggies and birdies – they made my heart so happy and I just loved to see that animals that for consumption here are not locked up in little buildings where they never get to see the sun. I loved the little piggies so much I just wanted to hug them.

What a wonderful weekend.

This entry was posted in Travel.

Leave a comment